Tweet, tweet

Everyone has been talking about Twitter. It’s been on to do my list, too. And so I’ve finally joined. I’ve only projected three tweets thus far: one announcing my presence, one pushing my blog, and one mini-RFP for ACP idea collections. (Funny how all my tweet are school related, but that’s all I’ve got to share thus far…)

So far I like Twitter for two reasons. First, it’s simple. Compared to other social networks there is relatively no learning curve. Second, you don’t feel like you’re “falling behind.” With Facebook, it’s pretty clear if you haven’t visited in a while. Since Twitter seems to include more people but fewer details, it’s not so obvious.

I also have to give it points for its personal approach. It gets overwhelmed, too.

twitter-is-freaking-out

Time will tell if it actually becomes useful for me. If analytics make it useful for businesses. And if it shifts from counter-culture to mainstream and when (or has it already?). It will also be interesting to see how much it continues to grow, if it can start making money, or if it will simply sell itself to do so.

In any case, this simple sharing software is breaking ground. If you haven’t tried it yet, why not just leave the nest?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

