Seriously? Seriously.

I was performing maid of honor duties last week. I intended to email an article to my bride-to-be sister, so I clicked on “Bookmark & Share,” which yielded this:

The Knot

Did my sister get the article? Yeah right. This myriad of sharing options set me way off track (aka Facebook). (It also gave me the idea for this blog. You see, I plan to explore some of these little items over the course of the semester to figure out what audiences use which ones to share what kind of info and how and why? So stay tuned. But I digress…)

It seems this website is trying so hard to be all-inclusive in their options that their efforts might cannibalize each other. The Knot might do better after research to determine which, say, 5 or 10 of these are most common amongst its visitors. Or, at least they could differentiate between “share” (1 to 1, or even perhaps 1 to many) and “bookmark” (save) in their clickable offerings.

Then again, maybe there isn’t such a thing as too many options when it comes to helping audiences spread online buzz. Still, the variety amazes me. Crazy.

6 Comments

Filed under Digital/Social Networks

6 responses to “Seriously? Seriously.

  1. Pingback: Tweet, tweet « The Sharing Cyclone

  2. Pingback: Digital Sharing Dictionary « The Sharing Cyclone

  3. Fabulous, what a webpage it is! This website gives useful facts to us, keep it up.

  4. Greate pieces. Keep posting such kind of information on your
    site. Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hey there, You have performed a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  5. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in
    our community. Your web site provided us with valuable info to work
    on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful
    to you.

  6. These products were then separated and tested individually.
    ‘ Almond is the big source of protein; approximately it contains 18 per cent of protein. Some studies conclude that this herb can stop the growth of certain cancers like breast, prostate, and skin because of these antioxidants and anti-inflammatory effects.

Leave a Reply

